Investor Information

North Texas Higher Education Authority, Inc. (the Authority) is a nonprofit corporation acting on behalf of the City of Arlington, Texas. Originally created under the Texas Non-Profit Corporation Act in 1971 under the name of “Dallas Schools Foundation,” the Authority was dormant from its incorporation in 1971 until 1978 when it was reorganized and its articles of incorporation were amended to change its name and purpose to the present name and purpose. The Authority’s purpose is to promote student access to higher education. The Authority is located at 4381 W. Green Oaks Blvd., Suite 200, Arlington, Texas 76016-4452, Telephone (817) 265-9158.

Investor Reports

Indenture 2021 First
Indenture 2021 Second
INVESTOR NOTICE: Interest Payment Correction
For more information, please see the linked press release.

For more information, please see the linked press release.

On June 21, 2023, North Texas Higher Education Authority (NTHEA) acquired the California Education Assistance, Inc. (CalEd) FFELP student loan business. NTHEA has assumed the three remaining CalEd indentures that finance FFELP student loans by acquiring CalEd’s indirect subsidiaries ALL Financing 2012 LLC and ALL Financing 2013 LLC and by acquiring all of the capital stock of ALL Indenture Operating Company, a subsidiary of CalEd, that owns ALL Financing 2010 LLC. For more information, please see the linked press release.

The Authority is authorized to (a) provide funds for the acquisition of eligible loans made to students at post secondary education institutions, and (b) provide procedures for the servicing of such eligible loans in accordance with the Higher Education Act and the Education Code. The Authority’s articles of incorporation provide that after payment of expenses, debt service and the creation of reserves for the same, all revenues shall be utilized for the purchase of eligible loans, or, upon dissolution of the Authority, paid to the City of Arlington, Texas. The Authority’s activities are governed by the Education Code and the Texas Non-Profit Corporation Act.

The Authority has no employees. Administration of the Authority’s activities is provided by Higher Education Servicing Corporation, and Phillip Wambsganss, Executive Director of Higher Education Servicing Corporation, is Executive Director of the Authority.

The Authority is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of six Directors. Three directors are appointed by the City Council of Arlington, Texas. The Authority submits nominations to such City. The City Council of such City may also remove those Directors appointed by it. Directors serve two year staggered terms of office. The members of the Board of Directors serve without compensation, except for the payment of expenses incurred in connection with the business of the Authority. The Bylaws of the Authority provide for the appointment of Advisory Directors by the Board of Directors. Advisory Directors serve two year terms and are entitled to all of the rights and powers of a Board member, except that Advisory Directors may not vote nor may they hold the offices of President or Vice President.

Authority Financing Activities 1979 to Present
The Authority began issuing bonds to acquire student loans in 1979. The Authority has issued over $2 Billion in aggregate principal amount of bonds since 1979.

LIBOR Waiver & Election Form
Click here to view NTHEA's LIBOR election approval confirmation from the Department of Education.